
IMPORTANT 
0 NEW Registration

0 Transfer of Ownership

SIGNATURE OF TRADER DATE SOLD 

- 

EQUINE REGISTRATION APPLICATION 
Arizona Department of Agriculture 

Central Licensing
Physical Location: 1010 W Washington St. , Phoenix, AZ 85007  
Mailing Address: 1802 W Jackson St., #78 Phoenix, AZ 85007 

Phone: (602) 542-3578    Fax: (602)542-0466

(Do no t  cal l  a l ivestock off icer  fo r  this  transfer) 
PLEASE PRINT USE PEN

PRESS DOWN WHEN WRITING 

$10.00 FEE AND SELLER'S HAULING CARD MUST BE ATTACHED 
IF EQUINE WAS PREVIOUSLY REGISTERED. 

Name of Equine 

Equine Age or D.O.B. 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

New Owner 

Certificate # 

Date Mailed 

Fees Received 0 Cash 

Check # 

Processor's Initials: 

0 Check 

Each completed application must include a $10.00 registration fee - DO NOT SEND CASH! Each application for a NEW registration must also include three
color photographs showing views of the front and both sides of the equine including its legs. Photographs may be submitted in "jpg" format via e-mail to: 
licensing@azda.gov. Out-of-state equine - registration applications must include a copy of the out-of-state health certificate with record of a negative
equine infectious anemia test (Coggins test), and a copy of the out-of-state brand inspection, or Bill of Sale, or an association registration. Buyers of in-state 
equine must include the seller's original Equine Ownership Certificate or other document proving Arizona ownership. If Arizona ownership cannot be determined, 
use out-of-state requirements. Replacement/duplicate card requires a $10.00 fee. Each completed new or transfer application must include a $10.00 registration  

(A.R.S. $8 3-1344 and 3-1345). 

Hauling card must accompany transfer, if applicable 
Month, Day & Year Sold 

DESCRIPTION: 0 Mare 0 Stallion 0 Gelding 

Markings Brand 

SELLER: (Owner@) of Record): Phone 

Equine Ownership Certificate Number 
Must be filled in at time of sale 

Color D . 0 . B . L  Weight 

(Please Print) 

Street or Box Number City State Zip Code 
I certify that the equine sold is the animal recorded with the Arizona Department of Agriculture (ADA) as described on the Equine Ownership Certificate that accompanies 
this request. I authorize the ADA to record this transfer of ownership. I understand that providing false information is a felony in Arizona. 

SIGNATURE OF OWNER(S) 
If co-ownership is in the name of "and" both owner and co-owner must sign. Signature of Owner and Co-owner(sbRequired 

F o r  Corrections See Back of White  Copy 

INew Owner(s) Name 
(Please Print) 

Owner's SSN# or 
Tax ID# Date of Birth Co-owner's SSN# Date of Birth 

I Mailing Address 

City County State Zip Code Date Acquired 

Animal will be located at 
I /We certify the purchase of the above animal and request a new Equine Ownership Certificate be issued to the undersigned. I(we) understand providing false 

information is a felony in Arizona. I 
I TRADER'S NAME PERMIT # 

OwnerlAgent Name SSN# 

Mailing Address Daytime Phone 

Type of Equine 0 Horse 0 Burro 0 Mule 0 Mare 0 Stallion 0 Gelding Color Describe Markings 

(Please Print) 

Location & Description of Brand@), Tattoo or Microchip 

If registered with a breed association, which association & registration # 

Certificate # of Dam 

I affirm that I am the legal owner or agent of the described equine, that the information provided is true and correct, the photographs are of the equine being 
registered and the health information, if required, is for the equine being registered. I understand that providing false information is a felony in Arizona. 

Signature of Owner and Co-owner@)-Required Date 
lEVISED 07/02 - WHITE COPY AZDA YELLOW COPY- BUYER PINK COPY- SELLER 

Print Form



Arizona Department of Agriculture 
Central Licensing

Physical Location: 1010 W Washington St., Phoenix, AZ 85007
Mailing Address: 1802 W Jackson St., #78 Phoenix, AZ 85007

Phone: (602) 542-3578    Fax: (602)542-0466

Voluntary Program 
Changes in Arizona's laws in August 2002 created a voluntary horse registration program. 

There is no penalty if you choose none participate. 

Equine Ownership Certificates are valid for the life of the animal or until sold 
Upon the death of the equine, return the certificate to the AZDA 

Correction Form 

ATTN: licensing and Registration Section 

Equine Ownership Certificate 

Certificate# _______ Date Issued ______ _ 

Owner ___________________ _ 

Mailing Address ________________ _ 

City _______ _ State ___ _ Zip ____ _ 

TYPE O Horse 

Sex OMare 

Description - - - - - - - - · 

D Burro O Mule 

D Stallion D Gelding 

Color _________ Age ___ Weight ___ _ 

Face ___________________ _ 

·Legs ___________________ _ 

Body--------------------

Special __________________ _ 

Brand _______ _ Location ________ _ 

Nature of Correction ______________ _ 

I affirm-that I am the legal owner or agent of the described equine, 
that the information provided is true and correct. I understand that 
providing false information is a felony in Arizona. 

Owner's Signature _______________ _ 

Date----------

Equine Name _________________ _ 

Reg.# ___________________ _ 

Breed ___________________ _ 

Foal DOB __________________ _ 

Certificate valid 
for life of animal 

or until sold 




