
CITRUS FRUIT STANDARDIZATION 
CITRUS DEALER LICENSE  APPLICATION 

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE    
Citrus, Fruit and Vegetable Division                             
Mail: 1802 W Jackson St, #78 Phoenix, AZ 85007           
1110 W Washington St Ste #450 Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 542-0944          Fax: (602) 542-0898

Check Date__________________ 
Amount:$____________________
Line #: ______________________ 
New License #:_______________

FOR ADA USE ONLY
Check #:____________________

Email Address:

Tax ID / Social Security Number:

Name of statutory agent in this state for service of legal notice:____________________________________________________________

Applicant is: Individual Partnership Firm Corporation Association Trust or Cooperative

Full name of each member of the partnership or firm: Full name of each officer, director or trustee:

If the applicant acts as a commission merchant, a schedule of commissions and charges for services must be provided, which may 
not be altered during the term of the license except by written agreement between the parties involved.

In compliance with Title 3, Chapter 3, Article 2, Sections 3-449 of the Arizona Revised Statutes license fees are  based on gross sales 
from the previous season. 

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S. 3-449),  it is unlawful to transact business as a citrus fruit dealer or shipper without first 
obtaining a license from the Department.  The Department is required by law to process this application within 28 days.  Fee must 
accompany this application. DO NOT SEND CASH! INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS OR APPLICATIONS WITH INCORRECT FUNDS WILL 
BE RETURNED. Each license issued shall be valid for a period of one year, or portion thereof, and shall expire on September 1st.  
Applications received after September 15th shall pay a penalty of $25.00. Applications received after October 1st shall pay a penalty of 
$50.00

(Required)

Applicant Name: _________________________________________________

Contact Name:  _____________________________

Company Name: _________________________________________________________________________________

Mailing Address: _________________________________________ City ______________________St __ Zip______

Physical Address: ________________________________________ City ______________________St __ Zip______

Telephone: _________________________                                           Cell: ___________________________________

License Fee $450.00 - Gross Sales of $500,000 or more.

License Fee $300.00 - Gross Sales between $200,000 and  $500,000.

License Fee $150.00 - Gross Sales of $200,000 or less.

PLEASE CIRCLE ONE OF THE BELOW

Applicant Signature:_______________________________________________________________________Date:_____________________

By signing below, pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.) 3-449,  the applicant acknowledges under penalty of perjury that the 
applicant has had no license to handle citrus, fruit or vegetables denied, suspended or revoked in any state; and that the applicant is 
of sound financial condition and that there are no outstanding judgments at the time of this application. 


