
FRUIT & VEGETABLE STANDARDIZATION 
LICENSE  APPLICATION 

SHIPPER PRODUCE DEALERSelect License Type

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE    
Citrus, Fruit and Vegetable Division                                    
Mailing: 1802 W Jackson St, #78 Phoenix, AZ 85007             
1110 W Washington St Ste #450 Phoenix, AZ 85007

(602) 542-0944          Fax: (602) 542-0898

Check Date: ________________ 
Amount:$___________________
Line #:______ _______________ 
New License #:_______________

FOR ADA USE ONLY
Check #:___________________

Email Address:

Tax ID / Social Security Number:

Name of statutory agent in this state for service of legal notice:____________________________________________________________

Applicant is: Individual Partnership Firm Corporation Association Trust or Cooperative

Full name of each member of the partnership or firm: Full name of each officer, director or trustee:

If the applicant acts as a commission merchant, a schedule of commissions and charges for services must be provided, which may not be 
altered during the term of the license except by written agreement between the parties involved.

In compliance with Title 3, Chapter 3, Article 4, Sections 3-492 of the Arizona Revised Statutes license fees are  based on gross sales 
from the previous season. Please check one:

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.) 3-492,  it is unlawful to transact business as a fruit and vegetable dealer or shipper without 
first obtaining a license from the Department.  The Department is required by law to process this application within 28 days.  Fee must 
accompany this application. Do not send cash! Incomplete applications or applications with incorrect funds will be returned. Each 
license issued shall be valid for a period of one year, or portion thereof, and shall expire on September 1st.  Applications received after 
September 15th shall pay a penalty of $25.00. Applications received after October 1st shall pay a penalty of $50.00

(Required)

Contact Name: _________________________________

License Fee $500.00 - Gross Sales of $500,000 or more.

License Fee $350.00 - Gross Sales between $200,000 and  $500,000.

License Fee $200.00 - Gross Sales of $200,000 or less.

Physical Address: ________________________________________ City ______________________St __ Zip______

Mailing Address: _________________________________________ City ______________________St __ Zip______

Company Name: _________________________________________________________________________________

Applicant Name: _________________________________________________

Telephone: _____________________________________                   Cell : ____________________________________

Applicant Signature:_______________________________________________________________________Date:_____________________

8/17/2022

By signing below, pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.) 3-492, the applicant acknowledges under penalty of perjury  that the 
applicant has had no license to handle citrus, fruit or vegetables denied, suspended or revoked in any state; and pursuant to A.R.S. 3-
494 that the applicant is of sound financial condition and that there are no outstanding judgments at the time of this application.


