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Self-Inspection Certificate Order Form 
 

Arizona Department of Agriculture 
Animal Services Division 

1688 W. Adams St. 
Phoenix, AZ 85007 

(602) 542-6407 
 
Choose Certificate Type: Range Non-Range Dairy Feedlot Sheep Goat Swine 

 
Name: _____________________________________________ 

Business Name: _____________________________________ 

Mailing Address: _____________________________________ 

Phone #: _______________________________ 

Brand #: ______________________ Premise/Scrapie ID (Sheep, Goat, & Swine):__________________ 

 
Laws 2016, 2nd Regular Session, Chapter 160 (SB 1344, Ag Omnibus Bill) went into effect on August 6, 2016.  
The bill made changes to livestock inspection requirements in Arizona Revised Statutes (ARS) §§ 3-1337(D) 
and 3-1337 (E).  Specifically, SB 1344 allows the Department to approve self-inspection by movers of all 
livestock.   
 
The bill removed the $0.20 per head self-inspection fee for movers of cattle and allows the Director, in 
consultation with the Department Advisory Council, to establish a fee for the self-inspection book.  At the 
Council’s June 14 meeting, the Council adopted a $1.00 per certificate fee.  Therefore, a 25-page feedlot self-
inspection book will cost $25; a 20-page dairy book will cost $20; and a 10-page book will cost $10 for 
non-range, range, sheep, goat, and swine owners.  Pursuant to section 3 of the bill, you will not receive your 
certificates until you have paid and we have received the fee.  Sheep, goat, and swine owners are now required 
to pay for a self-inspection book.  Please note that Beef Council fees still have to be paid and mailed to the 
Department with the completed certificates.   
 
You are required to return used or voided certificates to the Department within 10 days after the month 
in which the certificate was used or voided.  Beef Council fees will still have to be paid and mailed to the 
Department with the used certificates.  Make Beef Council checks payable to the Arizona Department of 
Agriculture, and note the certificate number on the check.  Do not send cash.  Please note if you have never had 
self-inspection before you must submit an application first. 

 
Use the address above when mailing a check for a new self-inspection book along with this order form. 
Sending this correspondence “Attention: Self-Inspection” will insure that it reaches the correct office.   
 
Thank you for your patience as we implement changes to the self-inspection program as required by SB 
1344.  If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, call 602-542-6407 or email 
selfinspection@azda.gov. 
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