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A Seasonal Pass is required for exhibition of all cattle, sheep, and goats owned by Arizona residents and exhibited in Arizona 
according to state law and rule (ARS § 3-1346, R3-2-703).  For exhibition of swine, a Seasonal Pass will be required as of August 6, 
2016 pursuant to Laws 2016, 2nd Regular Session, Chapter 160.  Prior to August 6, 2016, swine are not required to have a Seasonal 
Pass so they must still be inspected by a Livestock Officer of Inspector.   
 

1. To receive a Seasonal Pass, the exhibitor must complete an application. An application can be downloaded online at 
https://agriculture.az.gov/seasonal-passes.  For questions, please call the self-inspection staff at (602) 542-6407.  Swine 
seasonal passes will not be available until August 6, 2016.    

 
2. Each exhibitor must be issued their own pass.  

 
3. The Seasonal Pass application must have all fields completed:  

 Type of animal 
 Breed 
 Sex 
 Color or markings 
 Permanent ID (e.g. brand, ear tag number, tattoo, microchip) – sheep, goats, and swine are REQUIRED to have an 

ear tag; dairy cattle bought out-of-state and sexually intact cattle over 18 months of age bought out-of-state are also 
required to have an ear tag  

 Arizona Premise or Scrapie ID is REQUIRED for sheep, goats, and swine only 
 An Arizona Self-Inspection Certificate OR an Arizona Livestock Inspection Certificate number is REQUIRED 

 
4. If the animal(s) was purchased out of state, a Health Certificate Number and an Entry Permit Number are required. 

 
5. The exhibitor must provide proof of ownership for each animal by including a Bill of Sale. If no proof of ownership can be 

obtained, a Livestock Officer or Inspector must inspect the animal(s).  Call (623) 445-0281 to schedule an inspection. 
 

6. The fee for a Seasonal Pass is $5.00 per exhibitor up to 10 animals.  An additional $0.50 per head is charged for each animal 
after 10.  Payment accepted: check or money order payable to the AZ Dept. of Agriculture or ADA.  DO NOT mail cash. 
 

7. A Seasonal Pass will be issued when the application is received with the payment.  It is valid for one year from the date of 
issuance.  
 

8. If any information is missing or incomplete, the application will NOT be processed.  The self-inspection staff will contact 
you via phone or email for missing information.  

 
9. New animal(s) may NOT be added on to an existing pass.  A new application with payment must be provided and a new pass 

will be issued. 
 

10. The official Seasonal Pass issued by the Department must accompany the animals whenever they are moved.  In the space 
provided, the exhibitor shall write the date of movement, name of exhibition, location, and return date for each animal.  
 

11. The Seasonal Pass must be returned to the Department within two weeks of sale, termination of the animal, or end of the 
show season.  If the pass has expired but the animal(s) have not been sold or terminated, the pass still must be returned.  If the 
animal is sold, the Seasonal Pass holder must write the buyer’s name, address, and phone number in the space provided on 
the pass. 
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