USDA Disaster Designation: Arizona, December 16, 2019

Good afternoon,

Today the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) announced a primary agricultural disaster designation for counties in Arizona.  Under this disaster designation, producers in contiguous counties in California, Nevada, and Utah also qualify for benefits. 

The designated counties are listed in the attached letter to the Governor of Arizona.  Additional information on USDA’s disaster assistance program, including county lists and maps, can be found at 

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact USDA's Office of External and Intergovernmental Affairs at (202) 720-7095.


Get Email Updates With The Latest News