Food and Drug Administration:
Pet Food Outbreaks and Advisories: https://www.fda.gov/AnimalVeterinary/NewsEvents/ucm596069.htm
The following lists the requirements of the Arizona Commercial Feed Law and Rules pertaining to the distribution of commercial feed in the State of Arizona:No person may manufacture or distribute commercial feed in this state without a commercial feed license from this Division, with the exceptions outlined under ARS 3-2609. The licensing period will be July 1st through June 30th of each year. The duration period may be either one or two years at the company’s discretion. A license fee of ten dollars ($10.00) is required yearly and must accompany the license application. Each application will be subject to review for proper completion. If all information is supplied, a license will be issued.
Registration of individual products is not required. The license allows distribution of any feed with your company name on the label; and
The Licensing Section requests a copy of each feed label your company intends to distribute within the trade channels of Arizona be sent with the application.
Quarterly Tonnage reports are required, (Unless you sell less than 400 tons, then we recommend you save time and estimate your tonnage annually.) together with a tonnage fee at the rate of twenty cents ($0.20) per ton (or parts thereof rounded to the nearest whole ton) that was distributed during the quarter. A minimum fee of $2.00 must be included. If you fail to file this report (even with no distribution), a minimum late fee of either $10.00 or 10% of the total amount due depending on which is the greater amount is required.
The tonnage report form will be sent to the last address of record for each licensee during the last month of the quarter. Failure to receive the tonnage report form does not relieve the license of their responsibility to submit a report.
If the tonnage report form is not received by the end of the quarter or within the first week following the end of the quarter please contact us via email at [email protected] or via telephone at 602-542-3578.
Search for Licensed Companies
For licensing related inquiries
Feel free to contact us via email at [email protected] or via telephone at 602-542-3578.